Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I can only use the word grateful.

As I wrap up my 4-month sojourn here in Montpellier, I can only express my feelings the best with the word grateful.

I am grateful to have had an amazing, life-changing experience in this southern French city by the Mediterranean.

I am grateful to have learned so much, from my stay, my host family, my new friends, and even strangers on the street, about everything from the French language and culture to who I am myself and what it means to be American.

I am grateful to have had a host family that was so perfect for me, one that mirrored my own family, one that welcomed me with open arms and generously cared for me as one of their own.

I am grateful to have had the opportunity to travel extensively in the region and to have experienced and learned so much from each of those trips.

I am even grateful to have realized that even though I rarely went to football games before, I now can’t wait for football season again just so I can return to the stadium craziness of this great American sport (and be a Floridian defending Tebow 😉 )

But truly, I am ever so grateful. There are so many more things I am grateful for, but alas, at some point you would all get bored and I would fall asleep while typing.

Au revoir, Montpellier.

Barcelona, see you tomorrow.

