Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

My Southern France gallery was relatively well-received, so I’ve decided to continue these galleries for all of my recent travels.

I can only thank the natural beauty of the places I traveled for the results of the photos. Only those of places, Switzerland was probably the prime example. It is, as I first posted following my trip there, a stunningly beautiful country. I am grateful to have been able to spend five days there, backpacking through the first country I ever heard about, exploring its various cities and landscapes.

Unlike France with its Eiffel Tower or England with the Big Ben, Switzerland does not have a landmark of that sort. Rather, its stunning landscape creates heaven on earth (although I would hope heaven doesn’t charge so much for everything). Whether on the many waterways of the country, hiking through the Alps, or wandering through the streets of its cities, I could not help being awed by the beauty of everything I saw. Switzerland was truly breath-taking, and so here I share some of that beauty with you.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

IF YOU WANT TO USE ANY OF THE PHOTOS FOR ANY PURPOSE, PLEASE ASK FIRST. THEY’RE ALL COPYRIGHTED AS PART OF THIS BLOG. PLUS IT WOULDN’T BE NICE AND I’D BE LESS INCLINED TO CONTINUE POSTING FOR THIS SERIES IF YOU JUST TOOK THEM WITHOUT PERMISSION. [edits were recently watermarked and re-uploaded.]
