Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The careful eye will note that I’ve added a subtitle to the name of my blog. It is now “Lookingglass: A Nomad on the Loose,” referring, of course, to my status as one such person. I find much uncertainty, although it is positive and encouraging uncertainty, facing me in the year ahead, so I thought my blog should reflect that as well.

An apology first for the delay in posting the UK photos. As with any January, the new year and new quarter takes my life over by the storm, leaving me with little time to update when I wish.

But back to the photos. I have to admit that Great Britain is not necessarily as photogenic as Switzerland, or even France (but I’m biased), but it is beautiful and exciting in its own way. I suppose its disadvantage is being a more densely populated area. I visited my roommate in London at the beginning of October for a weekend of sightseeing, Indian food, pub-hopping, and catching up. Less than three weeks later, I was in Liverpool visiting family friends (no, I did not do a touristy Beatles tour). That trip also took me to the castles and beaches of Wales, but alas, no princes or royal sightings. I would love to return to the area to visit the whole of the United Kingdom (especially Scotland), as well as Ireland. I hear they are the gems. Until then, I miss my Indian food – but not quite any British fare.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

IF YOU WANT TO USE ANY OF THE PHOTOS FOR ANY PURPOSE, PLEASE ASK FIRST. THEY’RE ALL COPYRIGHTED AS PART OF THIS BLOG. PLUS IT WOULDN’T BE NICE AND I’D BE LESS INCLINED TO CONTINUE POSTING FOR THIS SERIES IF YOU JUST TOOK THEM WITHOUT PERMISSION. [edit: photos have been recently watermarked and re-uploaded.]
