Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

For one reason or another, unlike with Italy or Switzerland, Spain was never really on my list of must-go places. Yet as I heard more of other people’s experiences there, I was more and more drawn to the idea of visiting at least Barcelona, if nowhere else in that peninsular country.

In mid-December, near the end of my stay in Europe, I finally made it to Barcelona, the gem of Catalonia, after a 6-hour bus ride from Montpellier, where I had been living. Instantly I wished I had allotted more time for a more thorough exploration of Spain, especially since Catalonia is purportedly so different from other areas.

My time in Barcelona was quite short, especially when you factor in the city’s renown as a night owl town. Daytime consisted of eating a world of tapas and drinking a lot of sangria, visiting La Boqueria market at least twice a day for fresh juices, and generally just visiting the various parks of the region (including, of course, Gaudi’s Parc Güell). And so alas, six measly little photos to represent Spain.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Links to photos from Great Britain and Morocco.

IF YOU WANT TO USE ANY OF THE PHOTOS FOR ANY PURPOSE, PLEASE ASK FIRST. THEY’RE ALL COPYRIGHTED AS PART OF THIS BLOG. PLUS IT WOULDN’T BE NICE AND I’D BE LESS INCLINED TO CONTINUE POSTING FOR THIS SERIES IF YOU JUST TOOK THEM WITHOUT PERMISSION.
